Friday finds: converted farmhouse in Sweden

dining

white living

Its been a while, but I am back blogging! In the last couple of months a lot of things happened in my life. I am choosing a new path and feel good about it.  Blogging about things I love (interior design, styling, architecture) is something I really like and now that I have lots of ideas and energy I want to start again!

Lets start with this lovely converted farmhouse in Sweden. Its the home of Daniella and Fredrik and their kids. Daniella worked for IKEA for years, which you can clearly see in the choice of furniture. The color palette reminds me of my own home, lots of white and grey combined with natural materials. Look at the rough wall in the dining/living, giving the black and white room a warm feel. Add  to that a herringbone floor, mix and match chairs, black and white picture frames and pretty subtle styling..et voila…its not that hard to create a beautiful living space! What do you think?

pictures on wall

bedroom grey

kids room

all pictures via ikeafamililylive

pinterest