Inspiration: mix and match chairs

I am a fan of mixing and matching chairs. I like to combine pretty design chairs with vintage chairs that you paint yourself in any color you like.  Mixing different types of chairs in different colors makes a dining area more unique even while keeping everything else clean and simple, like these photos show. Personally I love grey, blue and green colors, but I was surprised to see how great it looks to include some yellow as well.

There are a couple of design chairs that go very well with vintage furniture. My alltime favorite chair is the Eames plastic armchair (3). I really like the one above, in grey purple with a wooden base. Also great are the dining chairs by Muuto, available in many lovely colors (1) (5). A statement chair is of course the Bertoia chair (2). Finally a chair that seems to be a real hit these days on blogs and in interior design magazines is the J110 chair by Hay (4). What is your favorite dining chair?

pictures by (1) (2) (3) (4), via pinterest

2 thoughts on “Inspiration: mix and match chairs

  1. I used to think I want all the same chairs, but the trend these days seem to mix and match, so now I like it better. How funny our tastes change or mine at least does based on what I see out there. I love the photos!! I heart Eames charis!!

Leave a Reply

